The Lugano Recordings

The box set ü The box comprises all (live) recordings made by Martha Argerich at the Lugano Festival, from 2002 to the last edition in 2016, and released by EMI Classics and Warner Classics. An impressive collection of 22CDs without equivalent. ü It includes a variety of genres: some solo piano music, lots of music for piano duo and among them many arrangements, chamber works and concertos. ü The composers span the 18th, 19th and 20th centuries, with Schumann, Mozart, Ravel, Beethoven, Rachmaninov, Brahms and Shostakovich being the most frequently performed. Among the artists appearing with Argerich on these recordings are: Stephen Kovacevich, Renaud Capuçon, Gautier Capuçon, Lilya Zilberstein, Mischa Maisky, Lyda Chen, Alexander Mogilevsky, Gabriela Montero, Yefim Bronfman, Maxim Vengerov, Gidon Kremer, Maria Joao Pires, Mauricio Vallina, Mikhail Pletnev, Alexander Vedernikov...

$ 58.28

See Also

geniuses club

Welcome To Geniuses.Club!

Here you’ll find All that’s interesting about humanity’s greatest Minds